Thursday, January 15, 2009

IEEE 2009 Class of Fellows

Below is a list of the 2009 IEEE Fellows from "my" schools - the complete list can be found at

"The grade of Fellow recognizes unusual distinction in the profession....[conferred] upon a person with an extraordinary record of accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest."

Columbia University
Keren Bergman -for contributions to development of optical interconnection and transport networks

Steven Mark Nowick - for contributions to asynchronous and mixed-timing integrated circuits and systems

University of California, Los Angeles
Panagiotis D. Christofides - for contributions to analysis and control of nonlinear and distributed parameter processes

Alan Yuille -for contributions to computer and biological vision, medical image processing and computational theories of cognition

Texas A & M University
Aniruddha Datta - for contributions to control techniques in cancer genomics

Scott L. Miller - for contributions to the theory of spread spectrum communications

California Institute of Technology
Michelle Effros - for contributions to source and network coding

Simon H. Yueh
Pasadena, CA, 91109, U.S.A.

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
William Freeman - for contributions to computer vision, computer graphics and machine learning

Franz Kärtner - for contributions to ultrafast optics

Joel Schindall - for leadership in satellite communication and surveillance systems

University of Michigan
Farnam Jahanian - for contributions to dependability and security of network systems

Mahta Moghaddam - for contributions to forward and inverse scattering techniques for radar remote sensing

Anna G. Stefanopoulou - for contributions to control of energy conversion systems

Dawn Marie Tilbury - for leadership in networked and logic control systems

Dartmouth College
David F. Kotz - for contributions to parallel and distributed systems and wireless networks

Stanford University
Gregory T.A. Kovacs - for contributions to fabrication and use of biosensors for medical, environmental and space applications

Shan Xiang Wang - for contributions to magnetic materials and device

University of California at San Diego
Mohan Manubhai Trivedi - For contributions to intelligent transportation systems

Dean Tullsen - for contributions to the architecture of multithreaded and high-performance processors

University of California, Berkeley
David N.C. Tse - for contributions to wireless communications


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home